Map of the 20 arrondissements of Paris in PDF

The division of Paris into arrondissements is organized concentrically, in a spiral, with the 1st arrondissement at the center and the other arrondissements spiraling outwards. This structure makes it easier to navigate the city and provides a certain geographical and administrative organization.

Paris arrondissements map


List of the 20 arrondissements in Paris

Each arrondissement is identified by a number, from 1 to 20. Each arrondissement has its own arrondissement mayor and city council, who manage local affairs at arrondissement level. Paris is also divided into quartiers, but these divisions are more informal and often used to designate specific areas within the arrondissements.

  • 1st arrondissement : Louvre
  • 2nd arrondissement : Stock exchange
  • 3rd arrondissement: Temple
  • 4th arrondissement: Hôtel-de-Ville
  • 5th arrondissement : Panthéon
  • 6th arrondissement : Luxembourg
  • 7th arrondissement : Palais-Bourbon
  • 8th arrondissement: Élysée
  • 9th district: Opéra
  • 10th district: Entrepôt
  • 11th arrondissement : Popincourt
  • 12th arrondissement: Reuilly
  • 13th arrondissement: Gobelins
  • 14th arrondissement: Observatory
  • 15th arrondissement : Vaugirard
  • 16th arrondissement : Passy
  • 17th arrondissement : Batignolles-Monceau
  • 18th arrondissement : Buttes-Montmartre
  • 19th arrondissement : Buttes-Chaumont
  • 20th arrondissement: Ménilmontant

What to do in Paris

Discover New York

A stay in Barcelona